Welcome to Stz’uminus Education

Following much consultation and planning, Stz’uminus Education has restructured how it provides services to community. Our unique, new approach harmonizes BC curriculum with Stz’uminus language and culture. Our structure emphasizes community connection and involvement. Stz’uminus Education is governed by a new Board comprised of SFN Council representatives, educators, stakeholders and community members.

A Connected Community of Learners

Meet Our Board

Donna Klockers

External Expert

Ted Cadwallader

External Expert

Herb Seymour

Chief & Council Education Portfolio Holder, Board Member

Chief John Elliott

Board Chair

Denise Augustine

External Expert

Greg Seymour

Chief & Council Education Portfolio Holder, Board Director

Meet Our Leadership Team

Charlotte Sampson Elliott

Superintendent of Learning

charlotte.sampsonelliott@stzuminus.com

Gina-Mae Harris

Hul’q’umi’num’ Lead

ginamae.harris@stzuminus.com

Josie Louie

Post Secondary Coordinator

josie.louie@stzuminus.com

Maninder Taylor

Principal – JK -12 Instruction

maninder.taylor@stzuminus.com

Meg Ross

Librarian

meg.ross@stzuminus.com

Marsha Harris

Childcare Manager

marsha.harris@stzuminus.com

Sarah-Jane Wells

Lifelong Learning Manager

sarah-jane.wells@stzuminus.com

Carey McRae

Office Manager

carey.mcrae@stzuminus.com

Mark Drysdale

Maintenance Manager

maintenance.manager@stzuminus.com

Autumn Storey

HR and Wellness Manager

autumn.storey@stzuminus.com